Our Team

Aron Gibson

Lead Pastor

Aron spent his high school years living large in Los Angeles, CA. As a college student at UCLA, he helped lead a church plant where he would meet his now wife of 20+ years, Mary Robin.

Aron and Mary Robin were captured by the vision of planting a church for folks who’ve given up on church but not on God. So in August of 2013, together with their four kids, Aron and Mary Robin moved to Denver, North Carolina to plant Lake Forest Church  WestLake.  In August of 2021, he paved the way as the church moved into its new permanent home on St. James Church Rd.

In addition to pastoring and preaching, Aron serves as a spiritual director and church-planting coach to other pastors.  When not serving in one of these capacities, you can find him camping, hiking, or scoping out the local live music scene—always with a good cup of coffee in hand.

Most of all, Aron enjoys connecting with people, and would love to meet with you! To set up a time, simply click below.

MEET WITH ARON
Mitch White

Executive Pastor
Lake Forest Family of Churches

mwhite@lakeforest.org
Bob DeBoer

Associate Pastor
Spiritual Formation

bdeboer@lakeforest.org
Pat Kaiser

Connections Ministry Coordinator
Spiritual Formation

pkaiser@lakeforest.org
Jus Leverette

Youth Director
Lake Forest Youth

jleverette@lakeforest.org
Beverly Ailiff

Kids Ministry Lead
Kidventure

beverlyailiff@lakeforest.org
Angie Clayton

Team Development Leader
Kidventure

aclayton@lakeforest.org
Alicia Alfred

Curriculum Coordinator
Kidventure

aalfred@lakeforest.org
Nathan Storey

Worship Arts Director
Creative Arts

nstorey@lakeforest.org
Cesar Guerrero

Creative Producer
Creative Arts

cguerrero@lakeforest.org
Becca Easterling

Communications Lead & Internship Coach
Creative Arts

beasterling@lakeforest.org